Langley Writes

about her rich and random life

Creativity, Desire and Enthusiasm (C, D and E) April 6, 2011

Woefully behind in the A-Z Blogging Challenge here. I wonder if that’s going to be a recurring theme this month? In a blinding flash of gusto I entered 2 blogs into the challenge – this blog and Langley Writes About Writing. As the name indicates, my other blog is a niche blog. This one is a random catch-all. I have not missed a single day of posting for the A-Z Blogging Challenge on the other blog. You can see for yourself how I’m doing here. Okay, enough with the preamble. Let me write a three-fer post including the letters C, D & E.

Creativity, Desire and Enthusiasm

My first thought is to write about the importance of creativity, desire and enthusiasm. I’ll go with that because it’s good. In fact, I’d go so far as to say that whatever goals or ambitions you have, if you channel creativity, desire and enthusiasm into the pursuit you cannot fail. That’s a lethal combination that will never go wrong. Think about the strength in these three words –

Creativity: the ability to use the imagination to develop new and original ideas

Desire: to want something very strongly

Enthusiasm: passionate interest in or eagerness to do something

Okay, I’m convinced. I’m going to throw more creativity, desire and enthusiasm into this blog. I think I wrote this post for myself. Maybe it helped you too?

Thank you A-Z Blogging Challenge.

Source: Encarta Dictionary

 

10 Responses to “Creativity, Desire and Enthusiasm (C, D and E)”

  1. Eliza Wynn Says:

    Some of us are spreading the challenge out over more than one blog. I posted to all of mine the first day but won’t be doing that on a daily basis.

  2. Teri Smieja Says:

    I think the posts we write for ourselves tend to have the most impact sometimes anyway. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Beth Says:

    A 3-fer!! You are BRILLIANT! :O)

  4. Julie Durr Says:

    You make a good point-what could stand in the way of creativity, enthusiasm and desire-not much.

  5. Monkeymigraine Says:

    Nice pep talk, keep it up

  6. Marie Anne Says:

    Nice job of bringing it all together, Langley!

  7. Theresa Wiza Says:

    Clever way to play catch-up on the A-Z Challenge! And I agree with your assessment of creativity, desire, and enthusiasm.

  8. Damyanti Says:

    You make me envious. You’re attempting 2 A-Z blogs. All the best with this one!

  9. Madison Woods Says:

    I have two blogs, but only the one is doing the challenge. I can’t even imagine trying to keep them both up with daily posts, so you’re doing damn good so far in my opinion. Loved your c-d-and e words ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. good luck with the rest of the challenge, you can DO it!


Leave a Reply

