Langley Writes

about her rich and random life

The A to Z Blogging Challenge March 28, 2011

I’m writing about this here and on my other blog for two reasons. 1) I am excited about it and 2) I’ve entered both blogs.

An online writing buddy, Marie Anne, stumbled onto The A to Z Blogging Challenge and threw down the gauntlet. Many people joined the challenge to ramp up their blogging frequency. I’m just learning how to blog, so figuring out the frequency hasn’t hit my radar yet. But so many interesting people have signed up, and it looks like an ideal time for me to learn from cool and seasoned bloggers so…. yeah. I’m going for it.

Here’s the way it works: there are 26 letters in the alphabet and there are 26 days in April (excluding Sundays). The challenge is to blog Monday – Saturday. The blog post must correspond to the letter in the alphabet that falls on that day (i.e., April 1 = A, April 2 = B, etc.). This requires a 6-day per week blog post commitment during the entire month.

I am goal-oriented so this will work for me. Since I blog here and at Langley Writes About Writing, I will post on one or the other. On ambitious days I may post to both. I am 100% committed to posting to at least one of the blogs daily, for the duration of the challenge. It’s going to be fun and entertaining, my head’s already full of whacky ideas.

If you’re a blogger and want to join in, there’s a button on the other blog. I’d include it here too IF I knew how. See how much I have to learn! Right here in public!

So I hope you’ll follow along or join in.

And if you can think of an interesting blog post that starts with the letter Q, X or Z, I’m all ears.

 

6 Responses to “The A to Z Blogging Challenge”

  1. Cindy Beck Says:

    Langley: Q could be about “queen” as in Queen of England, drag queen, queen of hearts (playing cards) queen of hearts (love).

    You could do an X blog post about an x-ray that you’ve had.

    And as for Z … well, haven’t you seen zebras in the zoo? 🙂

  2. Linda Ann Nickerson Says:

    Good for you! I’m gonna try to play with three blogs: nickers and ink, the mane point, and practically at home. Whew!

  3. Marie Anne Says:

    Yay, Langley! Interestingly enough, Q is the one post that I’ve already written, just waiting for the appropriate day. I landed on another blog the other day that was perfect for Q day so I hurried to write it before I forgot.

  4. sterlingsop Says:

    This sounds like a great idea, but I’m not sure I can do this. I’m already doing the 30 day song challenge and the postaday2011 challenge…unless I can combine all 3 then I think I’ll give this one a miss for now!

    I look forward to seeing your posts though. Good luck 🙂

  5. Teri Smieja Says:

    Best of luck with the challenge! I’m in too (which is how I found you!). Happy blogging!


Leave a Reply

